Quest for the Crown

The Hockey Guild’s annual charity hockey festival

KBPI Hails Hockey in the Rockies

A note from Justin the Guild Master…

I have been extremely fortunate to be a weekly guest on KBPI 106.7 FM for almost four full years as Uncle Nasty’s official Colorado Avalanche informant. Thanks to his long-time passion for hockey and his growing interest in actually playing, I was in turn given a chance to unleash my often furled, frustrated and furious diatribes on all things Avalanche hockey just 5-10 minutes prior to all of their games.

 

And after picking up a bunch of AWESOME prizes from the station for our Quest 2 festival, I have to say that Uncle Nasty, Jerf and Matt Need are above and beyond the baddest mothers in all of Colorado. Check out some of the schwag they dropped in my hands for the event:

* Bud Light stick signed by ADAM FOOTE!!!
* Tickets for the following shows:

NAPALM DEATH
TESTAMENT
NINE INCH NAILS
JANE’S ADDICTION
SEVENDUST
MOTLEY CRUE
* Limited edition PEARL JAM CD/DVD
* New METALLICA and STATIC-X CD’s!!

As a major fan of (Scandinavian) metal myself, I have been a proud member of Nasty’s Metal Militia for a number of years, way before I ever started talking Avs hockey on his show! So even though my KBPI nickname has traversed through the mud from the lowly, yet perfectly-fitting Hockey Nerd to the not-so-glorious Five-Hole (After Nasty somehow scored a goal on me at a drop-in) to the now shining beacon of acceptance, Glove-Side, I will do just about anything to repay the station for their support of The Hockey Guild over these last four years.

And if that means bringing some insight to the Uncle Nasty show about the Avalanche, then that makes the deal much more sweeter. What a steal, right?! Especially when I get to end every single game-preview segment with the almighty,

“HAIL NASTY…SCREW YOU MATT!! AND GOOOOOOO AVALANCHE!!!!”

No comments yet»

Leave a comment